Treatment Facilities


The following list of hospitals offer services for HH patients. Some hospitals offer comprehensive multi-disciplinary care, while others offer very specialized treatments. Hope for HH does not endorse any hospitals or doctors or represent that this is a complete list of hospitals providing HH treatment and care. Contact information is provided as a courtesy to HH patients. The Site and Content are for informational purposes only, and you assume full responsibility and risk for the appropriate use of information contained herein.

As you research hospitals and their services, we encourage you to ask each:

  • If they are a full service epilepsy center?
  • How many HH patients they have treated? And how recently?
  • What treatments and services they provide?
  • And whether multi-disciplinary treatment and post-treatment management is available?

 

Barrow Neurological Institute Hypothalamic Hamartoma Center at Phoenix Children’s Hospital and St. Joseph’s Hospital & Medical Center

Phoenix, AZ USA
Contact: Maggie Bobrowitz, RN
Email: margaret.bobrowitz@dignityhealth.org
Phone: (602) 406-7585
Pediatric Website: Phoenix Childrens - Hypothalamic Hamartoma Center
Adult Website: Barrow Neurological Institute - Hypothalamic Hamartoma Center

Boston Children’s Epilepsy Center

Boston, Massachusetts
Contact: Philip L. Pearl, MD
Coordinator: Kristen Davis
Phone: (617) 355-2413
Email: Phillip.Pearl@childrens.harvard.edu
Email: Kristen.Davis@childrens.harvard.edu
Website: bostonchildrens.org/epilepsy

Children’s Hospital of Michigan

Detroit, MI USA
Contact: Sarah Minarik, RN
Email: SMinarik@dmc.org
Phone: (313) 745-7978

Cleveland Clinic - Center for Pediatric Neurology

Cleveland, OH USA
Contact: Elaine Wyllie, MD
Phone: (216) 445-8124
Fax: (216) 445-6813
Website: Hypothalamic Hamartoma Center

Hypothalamic Hamartoma Center of the Neuroscience Institute at Northwell Health

Long Island, NY USA
Contact: Ashesh Mehta, MD, PhD
Email: amehta@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 325-7061
Website: Hypothalamic Hamartoma Center

Epilepsy Center, University Hospital of Freiburg

Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Urte von Kurnatowski
Email: urte.kurnatowski@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Phone: 49 (0) 761/270-53660
Website: Epilepsy Centre

New York University Epilepsy & Neurology Center

New York, NY USA
Contact: Maria Taveras
Email: Maria.Taveras@nyuec.com
Phone: (646) 558-0869
Website: Hypothalamic Hamartoma & Epilepsy Center

 

 

Royal Children’s Hospital

Melbourne, Australia
Contact: Dr. A. Simon Harvey
Email: epilepsy.program@rch.org.au
Phone: +61 (0) 3 9345 5661
Website: Children's Epilepsy Program

Seattle Children’s Hospital

Seattle, Washington USA
Phone: (206) 987-2078
Website: http://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics-programs/epilepsy/your-care-team/

Texas Children’s Hospital

Houston, TX USA
Contact: Truzella Benton
Email: tebenton@texaschildrens.org
Phone: (832) 822-0996
Website: Texas Children's Hospital Main

Timone University Hospital

Marseille, France
Contact: Vincent Laudun
Email: Vincent.LAUDUN@ap-hm.fr
Phone: 0033.4.91.38.70.58
Website: Gamma Knife Unit

University of Toronto - Hospital for Sick Children

Toronto, Canada
Contact: TBD
Email: TBD
Phone: TBD
Website: Neurosurgery
Website: Neurology

UCSF Medical Center

San Francisco, CA  USA

Adult Epilepsy Surgery Program
400 Parnassus Ave, 8th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: (415) 353-2241

Pediatric Epilepsy Surgery Program
400 Parnassus Ave, 2nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: (415) 353-2342

For more information or to find out if you are eligible for Visualase thermal ablation therapy, contact Epilepsy Nurse Specialist Lucinda Rinaldo at (415) 514-5759 or by e-mail at: Lucinda.Rinaldo@ucsf.edu.
Website: http://www.ucsfhealth.org/clinics/epilepsy_center/index.html